A rise in childhood obesity is a real threat to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight. What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The increase of obesity in children becomes a threat in health as many of them are categorized as overweight. This essay will provide several causes of this problem with some solution to address it.

The development of technology gives a huge impact in how children spend their day without making many movements. A lot of teens does less activity as they allocate their time more on their gadgets. For example, they are able to stay at their computer more than 6 hours in a day just to play a game or to watch their favorite videos on youtube. Those habits give a detrimental effect on their health and lead to some diseases such as obesity. Moreover, the presence of fast food also have a crucial impact in causing overweight. The substances contained in instant food mostly give an effect on our body to produce more fat which can be the main cause of fatness. As can be seen from day-to-day life, children tend to choose fast food rather than having vegetables or fruit for their dishes. Thus, eating habit and less movement can be the causes of obesity in children.

Doing exercise regularly and maintaining healthy diet can be the solution to control the weight of children. By having a regular exercise, they will not only have a proportional body but also have a good physical fitness to stay healthy. A simple exercise such as walking or jogging would be a great habit for children instead of playing game. Besides, they can also playing with their friends outdoor and do more activities which need a lot of movement to make them still productive. In addition, keeping the healthy eating habit could give a significant impact on children’s body. It helps to keep their body fit and also reduces the possibility to get obesity and other diseases.

In conclusion, doing less acitvity which needs a lot movement and having a bad eating habit can be the major causes of obesity oin children; however, this problem can be addressed by doing more movements in daily life such as exercise and maintaining a healthy eating pattern.