You are going to take part in the conference "The role of AI in education". Write a blog for your social network where: describe your personal views on the subject; give two pieces of evidence to support your ideas.

Good news for all my subscribers! The next Sarurday I am presenting a speech in the conference “The role of AI in education”. You can attend it as a listerner for free, but note that the tickets are limited, so I would recommend to book a seat as early as possible.

Does the development of AI actually benefit the field of education or not? Opinions are divided.

Some people believe that AI will never be able to replace teachers, because it is much more comfortable for them to communicate with a real human being, rather than with a soulless machine. But the same was said about cars and horses a century ago!

On the other hand, AI brings an uncountable list of new possibilities for our studies. Firstly, AI can answer an infinite number of questions which are relevant to you personally, while an ordinary teacher has to work with a whole class of students at the same time, so they cannot dedicate so much attention to every one of them. Secondly, many people do not have enough money to afford a tutor, while the are plenty of AI assistants which operate completely for free. This can be especially important for people from emerging countries.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the progress is moving forward regardless of our opinion on it, so it is better to try to find benefits for ourselfs, then to be afraid of the novelty. And do not miss the conference, where we will discuss this topic in detail!