Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The movement of organizations from urban areas to less-developed provinces is a solution to various municipal problems, but we cannot turn a blind eye to the shortcomings of this trend. The essay will clarify both sides of the coin, and demonstrate my view that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is absurd to say that an organization can easily move from a major city to the countryside without suffering any losses. A change in terms of position may cost a firm, for example, a reduction in the quality of its workforce. Not every employee is willing to resettle down in a faraway province, and they prefer seeking another career in the metropolis to maintain their current living standards. The enterprise, to handle such risk of brain drain, would have to hire local workers who are normally less competent. The expenses for their prerequisite training courses are significant, but an improvement in their professional performance would still not be guaranteed.

On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of this scenario are more important. Firstly, such relocation of organizations can reduce the population density in the urban areas. As a result, the influx of workers traveling in rush hours which causes traffic congestion would disappear. Secondly, the movement of companies’ headquarters makes way for the construction of more residential areas, so the citizens would no longer have to live in narrow houses and apartments anymore. Finally, factories carry along with them modern production lines to the suburban areas, hence the rural population might have access to such cutting-edge technological advancements, which have been by no means close to them ever.

In conclusion, I believe that governments should encourage companies to move to rural areas because of the mentioned considerable benefits.