According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

Answer

It is evident that people who overuse the internet are less likely to be around with human beings physically, leading some to believe that they should be careful about its impact rather than its benefit of welcoming communication with those around the globe. I strongly agree with the statement as individuals are being introvert and are lacking their oral skills.

Due to advancement of social media, people are prone to virtual communication, leading difficulties for them to express their feelings. Nowadays, children, teenagers, and even adults are spending a lot of time on social media apps and are causing addiction. They are using several applications to interact with other people from the world by virtually, which is developing their habits to socialize through text and messages. For instance, my brother is good at opening up his thoughts on applications like Facebook and Instagram, but he feels shy on physical social interaction.

Additionally, lack of verbal interaction has caused people to miss several opportunities in their life. Because of addiction to virtual sites, they are losing their confidence to speak in front of public naturally. Communication is the key to open many chances in everybody’s life. It is really required and pivotal for their academic, jobs and future. For example, students, businessmen, and anyone to improve their coming time needs speaking ability to do presentation and make earnings.

In conclusion, Internet has resulted in making people to invest less time with human beings in a face-to-face conversation. Individuals should focus on its repercussions such as making people to isolate and lose their verbal skills over accepting it as a new communication opportunity.