According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that that, nowadays, a huge amount of time are occupied by the internet, and thus people are spending less time with real people. I believe that although this use of the Internet has greatly increased the level of communication available, it has also had a negative impact on social interactions and people’s life.

The merits of the Internet in terms of increased communication are clear, with people connected across the world. Many years ago, we communicated with each other only by writing calling or sending email. And it is just a way of keeping our relationship. Internet, however, changed everything. A variety of applications like Weibo,Tiktok have made our life more colorful and full of online interaction and they have improved communication between people to some extent. What is more, we can freely and easily talk with people who live in a different country.

But constantly using the internet must has negative impacts on social interaction. Take my sister as an example, she spends hours of their time online, chatting and shopping .it might be beneficial, but it is no exaggeration to say that ,without real human being interaction, she might lose a lot of real fun. It is crucial for kids to have real communication and real friends so that they will not live in the virtual world and having friends also help them to develop their own interpersonal skills .The more people rely on those modern entertaining items, the more possible that people form a negative habitual opinion that these communication apps can do everything for them ,and the less likely people will be initiative and creative in their life even give up real communication.

In short, I think the Internet is undoubtedly beneficial, but we have good reasons to pay attention to social interaction. Therefore, it is important to maintain a balance between our online life and our contact with real people.