According to some people, climate change is mainly due to external factors and not to human activity. To what extent do you agree with this view? What human activities do you think have the worst impact on the environment?

It is believed that climate change is largerly influenced by external factors and not by human actions. I rather disagree with this statement, since phenomenons such as loss of biodiversity or global warming are negative outcomes of human activity.

Global warming is a notorious consequence of greenhouse gases emmision. The ever-increasing number of cars and other vehicles, for instance, leads to air pollution, by emmiting poisoning carbon dioxide. Subsequently, the environment is being harshly damaged and this can be observed in severe weather conditions people face nowadays. For instance, global warming has caused exreme heatwaves and droughts in a huge scale and, unfortunately, it continues getting worse.

Another case of climate change is biodiversity loss. This is mainly because of massive deforestation, which is solely caried out by humans. Such activity not only destroys animals’ habitats but also may lead to extension of some species. For example, there are a lot of nests, located inside trees or on their crowns. Once those trees are cut down, birds are forced to miggrate to other areas, looking for a safer home. However, they may not be able to adjust to the new environment, as the weather conditions might be quite severe fot them or local predators will make it impossible to survive.

In conclusion, I believe that climate changes such as decrease of biodiversity or rising temperature of Earth, are solely caused by people’s actions. These may be deforestation or irresponsible usage of vehicles, which, from my perspective, have detimental effects on the environment