While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion i will send the essay

While it is widely believed that global warming is a main environmental problem we have at the moment, some people argue that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Although environmental issues such as water shortage and biodiversity loss can be attributed to global warming, it is true that deforestation has a detrimental effect on agriculture and can contribute to global warming itself. However, I firmly believe that deforestation is the most pressing issue, since global warming can result from deforestation.

One of the main consequences global warming leads to is a water shortage that deteriorates the well-being of most people on the planet. Global warming reduces clean and pure water, and people can be forced to drink unhealthy water since they are faced with water shortages. This environmental degradation forces people to spend a lot of money on a health recovery system because they drink less pure water than they did before global warming occurred. For example, in most African countries, a huge number of people are passing away due to global warming and water scarcity every year. Moreover, global warming can lead to a biodiversity loss; most animals cannot supply their food because of a failure in crops. Crops are being dried due to the water scarcity and global warming. Not only does global warming contribute to water shortage and a biodiversity loss, but it also causes the failure of crops in agricultural fields and failure in healthcare. This could, in turn, lead to several issues humanity might face in the future.

Since deforestation is occurring globally, agriculture is being harmed constantly. It is true that forests and trees are conservationists of the moisture, they provide agriculture areas with water when there is a high temperature. By cutting the trees, this source of moisture and water can be harmed which might contribute to global warming. Hence, this phenomenon causes global warming which can be attributed to water shortages and loss in agriculture. For instance, in most parts of Europe, most developed cities suffered from global warming and scarcity of water for the irrigation system because of deforestation. Additionally, harvesting has been declining sharply over the years. Most agricultural areas are being abandoned because of deforestation which leads to global warming. Consequently, deforestation leads to several environmental degradations.

To sum up, while it is true that global warming causes most of the damages globally, it is also important to consider that deforestation causes more ecological issues than global warming, even global warming itself. In my opinion, deforestation is a more dangerous problem while both issues are damaging the world negatively.