While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion i will send the essay

Global warming is considered as the principal environmental issue by some, while others claim that deforestation poses a far greater threat. Although each problem deserves human attention, I believe that the loss of forests is a crucial environmental crisis.

On the one hand, it is evident that deforestation is extremely pernicious because it usually triggers some other issues to arise. Little do people realize that this problem is usually followed by other challenges, such as the extinction of some species, as they cannot exist in any other conditions. Some of them are forced to migrate, but they are less likely to survive because the only place that provides them with core life conditions is forest. Therefore, not only does it lead to the disappearance of green areas but it also results in the fact that some animals are endangered. As a result, deforestation might put under an existential threat the entire biodiversity, depriving them of vital factors for surviving.

On the other hand, many individuals argue that global warming is a fundamental environmental issue, as it often leads to irreparable damage, such as the melting of glaciers and inevitably hot climate in some regions. Many studies suggest that global warming is the crucial contributor to flooding because after melting, glaciers turn into water, raising the level of it in the ocean. If this happens, the entire cities are more likely to be exposed to flooding, which leads to casualties and mass destruction of modern infrastructure. Moreover, as the planet gets warmer, some citizens of underdeveloped countries increasingly suffer from it, since hot weather forces them to stay hydrated but they have no access to water. This pattern specifically can be observed in some African regions.

In conclusion, although global warming is a serious environmental concern, from my perspective deforestation represents a more significant threat because its disappearance might encompass every aspect of the wildlife.