Some people believe students should be required to do community service as part of their education. Others believe this should be voluntary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people have different opinions about volunteer work for students should it be optional or part of school education.In my opinion volunteer work for students should be included in school curriculums to improve their personalities and educate them about behaving and dealing with different kinds of people.

First, one of the strongest reasons to add volunteer work to school curriculums instead of it being optional is that it will improve students personalities. When students volunteer they will have a huge chance to cooperate with other people from different life aspects, in fact this improves their communication skills and builds their self-esteem. For example, if volunteer work became a part of school education many shy students will become social and gain confidence after volunteering and cooperating with other people. This is why volunteer work is required to be part of school education.

Second, volunteer work should be part of school education and a must because it educates students on behaving well toward strangers, kids, elderly and people with special needs. Of course this is based on where the schools organize their volunteering activities for instance, parks, other schools or elderly houses. When students visit places like this they may learn what is required from them to do when they are around other people. For example, if students Volunteered in a special needs school they will be educated on how to deal with them safely this prevents them from facing difficulties dealing with people who have special needs. This is how volunteering school programmes would help students.

In conclusion, schools should add volunteer work to their curriculums because it will improve students personalities and the way they behave towards others. Volunteer work should a must and a main subject in schools