Some people believe students should be required to do community service as part of their education. Others believe this should be voluntary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that students should be required to participate in voluntary community work during school years, while others think that it’s better to be optional. Personally, I believe that students should participate in voluntary work during school years because it allows students to develop practical skills and gain valuable work experience.

The main reason why students should participate in voluntary community work is that they will be able to find jobs more easily with more skills, more experience of working and dealing with colleagues, employers, and also customers. They can gain communication skills, teamwork skills, and also learn more about their work and fields. For instance, if I do voluntary work then I will be more familiar and I can strengthen my CV with workplace knowledge and also things I did in the past, especially voluntary work.

On the other hand, some people argue that students should have the freedom to decide whether to participate in voluntary work. This may be because students should have enough time to spend with their families and friends, and enjoy their hobbies, playing, and also doing their homework. This is because they think doing voluntary community work prevents their children from doing those things.

Another reason is that some people do not even believe in voluntary work because they think no one should work without receiving payment for what they do. For example, there are many families that do not want their children to participate in any voluntary community work because they believe that it is just a waste of time and nothing else. Therefore, some people have different opinions about voluntary work that they do not like to participate in themselves and for their children.

In conclusion, I believe that volunteering should be compulsory not optional because it benefits students so that they have the ability to secure employment and develop professional skills.