Advancement in translation technology (e.g. computers) will make unnecessary to learn new language. Do you think this development has more advantages than disadvantages?

Since last decade, technology is growing like a rocket. Learning a new language is now become wastage of time, due to multiple online resources available for translation. This monograph will elucidate why I think benefits overshadow setbacks along with befitting paradigm.

Sharing information globally without help of professional translator would be the foremost reason for its meritorious side. When connecting with the international friends or official authority, it is mandatory to learn about their language without that it would be useless. Due to outbreak of translation technology, this conversation now become furious and saves lots of time. Earlier, people are translating their letter and conversation by taking help of translating agents and learning their language. Because of this complicated process, people suffer a lot, but after evolution of this new tool, things are become handy. A felicitous instance for this is in India, where people few years ago doing talking with their overseas relatives by taking help of translators, but now they are taking help of google translate i.e. tool for translation, without learning other language.

By using AI tool, now it is not necessary to learn any new language at age, and anyone can communicate any languages on fingertip. To learn vocabulary and grammar of new language is not everyone’s cup of tea. It requires lots of critical thinking, deep understanding and thorough knowledge of new language. This hectic process stimulates brain power to think as much as possible, but usage of translating tool doesnot involves such kind of process, so people can easily translate their communication whenever they want.

However, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, use of intelligent tool cannot feel the emotions which can be showed by face to face communication. When people sharing information regarding any bad thing happens in their life then AI tool cannot add their sad moment. To do this type of communication it is necessary to learn new language and use it in an effective way. To exemplify, CHAT GPT is just translating the information without adding any momentum and feelings, so people cannot imagine the feelings of person who is talking with him.

To synopsize the main propositions, although there are few obstacles, I firmly think the notion is a positive development by adding the bright aspect such as reduces the communication time without adding any efforts for learning new thing.