Advantages and Disadvantages of working in big companies. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, professional qualifications of employees are more and more enhanced. Therefore, they are under a high level of finding opportunities that match their abilities, with such a right direction in large-scale groups. However, this feature has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay discusses the two perspectives.

One primary one is that being an employee in these companies, the laborers have higher income. As they are qualified ones that the leadership state needs policies to retain them. Thus they get better treatment and salary. For instance, big 4 audit firms are the goals of many NEU students due to their high-paid jobs. Besides, the dynamic and creative working environment is the one that attracts individuals. With such diverse departments and teams that people get the chance to broaden their skills and experience through cross-functional projects or secondments. Likewise, they expose themselves to new areas of the business to be well-rounded candidates for senior positions.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages associated with big organizations. Firstly, workers are overwhelmed with heavy workload and pressure. Obviously, the high expectations and demand for long hours, intense work causes stress and burn out. Therefore, people have difficulties in maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Secondly, extensive groups confer a competitive laboring environment. Such competition for senior roles can be fierce in big companies. Consequently, reaching high-level positions may take longer and require navigating complex internal politics.

In conclusion, every coin has two sides and either the comprehensive groups. By all means, employees should promote soft skills, knowledge and practical experiences. Anyway, the expansive corporations are still the priority of many job-seekers.