Advertisements encourage people to buy things they dont need do you agree or disagree

Some individuals claim that ads inspire people to purchase unnecessary items. It is true that advertising helps individuals to know what they have to buy. However, I strongly disagree with the opinion because ads manipulate us with popular athletes.

Proponents assume that there are several benefits if companies promote their goods. Firstly, people might be aware of what they have due to ads. Because of ads people can purchase the high quality products. To explain, if someone had a variety of goods which are economic, people do not know about it as long as he promotes his goods. For example, numerous people tend to buy goods because of ads in the UK. Furthermore, because of advertisement people often compare each other to attract new customers, lowering the cost of products. By this, companies not only offer cheaper products but also the high quality thankfully of advertisement. Consequently, if companies promote their goods, their products may be cheaper which people can afford to buyOn the other hand, opponents claim that advertisement manipulates people by famous people. Unfortunately, people believe famous athletes choices. If they promote products because of money, people might follow them although they do not need it. For example, in 2018 because of Ronaldo’s speech Coca Cola lost almost 2 billion dollars. Therefore, even though individuals do not need products, they may purchase them due to famous people promote them. Moreover, companies which advertise their products show a person who are smiling as they are consuming or drinking their products. This trick often frustrates people attention and people think if we had those products we might be happy. For example, some famous brands utilize those tricks in order to trust people their products can make people laugh. Because of people who are smiling in ads, people might purchase products.

In conclusion, admittedly, there are some advantageous if companies promote their goods. However, I mostly believe that ads manipulate people by famous people in order to sell their products.