Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world,the question is about if commercial is a positive part of our life or not has always been a topic of heated conversation.Some people believe that it is a good thing,while others,including me,argue that the advertising has rather negative effect on our society.In this essay,we will explore both sides of this debate and provide my opinion on this matter.

On the one hand,proponents of advertising argue that promoting goods and services is known to be a source of information for consumers.To clarify,advertising of businessmen’s products can enable individuals to brand recognition and increase demand for them.As a result,advertising is viewed as a positive force that fuels economic activity.If all goods are not advertised,they will not know about this product and the costumers may have lees interest it.Therefore,it is advicable to promote the products.

On the other hand,I believe that advertising has negative side as well as positive side.Sometimes they create artificial needs in the production and dissemination of goods.Unfortunately,ads exaggerate the benefits of products or services with misleading information.As a consequence,people purchase them and it is attributed to financial burden.Considering that,it is significant not to trust all ads.

In conclusion,the discussed topic could be supported well by people arguing with different views.Both of them could be right in certain circumtances but for me the latter view seems more accurate and convincing.