Advertising today has a strong impact on people's decisions and behavior. What are the effects of advertising on individuals? What measures can be taken to minimize its harmful influence?

Children currently face a lot of educational, social and commercial pressures these days. The reason for this are increased competition between in general, social media’s popularity, and the power of marketing. As for measures, children can be better protected thanks to a new changes and solutions.

The main source of pressure for children now is too much academic pressure that starts too early. There are too many subjects in school, especially in primary schools, where students need only the main subjects for prepare for university entrance. For example, in Uzbek school students required to learn three languages simultaneously, which is too much. In addition, children today actively use social media as well, making them observe other peoples lives and consequently compare themselves with them. In terms of commercial pressures. Children are now likely to face decision fatigue or inspire impulsive purchases because of effective targeting which attract children’s attention with colorful design or exaggerated promises that convincing children that they realy need this product.

With regard to solutions, governments must make changes or create limit where necessary. In schools, for example, the number of subjects must be reduced to maximum 8-10, an amendment that helps students focus better to learning and preparing main subjects that they need. When it comes to social media, children must be not allowed to creating accounts on social medias like Instagram, TikTok and snapchat until at least 12 years old, and their phones should be taken away from their teachers during the lessons. In addition it would be great if parents regularly monitored their phones. Another law to introduce would be to better regulate businesses marketing that specifically target children.

In conclusion, children under more pressure because of having to complete academically as well as being influenced by social media and commercial activities of businesses. The measures, as mentioned above, are to introduce legal changes.