After graduating from high school, some young people decide to start working right away instead of going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

Would you prefer to jump working life early? It is an ongoing question that exists for each of us in today’s modern life. In this regards, after completing the second level school some people in early age determine begin to work rather than a higher education. The aim of this essay to explaing the benefits and drawback of this idea.

When we examine the positive sides of this issue, firstly, people who decided to begin working after high school earn money earlier. In this way, young individuals are hired and make money before 20s. This means that they save money and become an independent person instead of paying university fees. Secondly, these individuals who decided to work earlier have a chance to be retired earlier. If you jump to business life before 20s, you put forward to an oppurtunity ending your work life. For instance, if you begin to pay your social insurance prior you can be matured earlier in Turkey. In order that, beginning to work after high school may be a profitable way to be rich and free indenpendent.

On the other hand, this idea has also some negative sides. First of all, the individuals who do not prefer going to university do not take a higher education. The university is an advanced level of education place where people become qualified person after completion. These individuals miss the oppurtunity to be a high qualified engineers or lawyers if they do not select the university education. Moreover, the young people throw away socialiazing and meeting people from different cultures or countries. The university has a global environment to gather people in young ages from varied backrounds. For example, it is an occasion meeting a friend from Asian part of World in a randomly class. So, going university after high school can open several ways with high level education.

To sum up, this topic has some beneficial and detrimental impacts. Begining working after high school has some advantegous like earning earning and being matured earlier, even though there are some disadvantages like missing the high qualified education and social environment of university. So that, this may be a big decision to start a young life but it is not end of the life just beginning.