After graduating from high school, some young people decide to start working right away instead of going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

Nowadays, choice between go to university or find a job is significant part of modern life. This essay will discuss its main benefits and drawbacks.

The most notable advantage is opportunity to try different professional fields and find business, which person will enjoy and have a huge pleasure from doing it. After this people can also start studying, based on their job choice. For example, many pupils have no idea what they should do after school, therefore they can attempt themselves on various areas. It is a good way to not lose youth and many years in studying unnecessary subjects. Another benefit is that not everyone likes and needs a higher education, because today we can just have a different short-term courses to get a profession. Consequently, people can start working, earning money along with this learning new information for future job. For instance, in Internet there are a lot of free training to learn new skills and abilities.

However, there are also disadvantages. The main drawback is that people can miss good chances and experience in study like new knowledge, communications and youth moments. For example, some of my friends did not go to university, instead this they start working or open own business, but they feel bad about their youth and student years, when they can fell themself freer. Furthermore, a lack of higher education can influence on future life. For instance, if something will go wrong with person’s business or job, there are small probability that employer wants has an employee without appropriate and good diploma.

In summary, choice between start study at university or find a job presents a mixed picture, offering ability not to waste time and to know yourself and desires better, but also posing challenges like missed opportunities and knowledges.