After leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than that pays the best salary To what extent do you agree or disagree.

At the beginning of adult life most of us the must make one of the most important life decisions – choose a career path. I am completely agree with the idea of following passion instead of money.

First of all, having chosen a job that brings happiness and fulfillment, young person will get a relyable source of positive emotions. For example, people enjoying spending time with children, often become school teachers or kindergarten workers and stay in this field for many decades, fully satisfied.

In addition, interesting work easily catches human attention, hence the progress might be faster and easier, than in less captivating fields. Human brain is capable of miraculous concentration and productivity if it is provided with significant amounts of serotonin and dopamine. That is why the majority of the greatest inventions and discoveries in human history were made by enthusiasts out of love, not out of money reasons.

However, I can see the disadvantage of this choice too. Most of inspiring jobs are often severely underpaid, especially at the start of professional life, which can be challenging for any individual. Nevertheless, I believe that a happy person can either make peace with possibly temporal money struggles, or find additional ways of making money. Without the need to spend extra energy to fight off the negative psychological effects of unpleasant work it is quite possible to dedicate free time to other financially beneficial activities.

In conclusion, I want to support the advice to follow your heart’s desire in searching the most suitable job. No amount of money can make up for miserable life. And a happy man will always find a way to fulfill his needs.