All children should be made to wear school uniforms. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe wearing school uniform is a mandatory for all students for several various reasons. While I accept this policy to some extent, I believe wearing uniform have not only advantages but also disadvantages.

It might be a good idea to make pupils to wear school uniform. Firstly, imposing strict dress code rules in schools prevents discrimination among students. To illustrate, some students’ families have some troubles in their economic budget, therefore these students’ parents are not able to afford new clothing for their children. Additionally, students with these conditions can be separated from other students which affect their socializing. Secondly, school uniform can led to establishing discipline in students. By applying dress standards in schools, students can pay all of their attention on their lessons and not to be disrupted by someone’s fashionable outfit. Moreover, teachers manage students’ behavior because of uniform rules.

However, uniform policy has its unsatisfactory sides too. First of all, uncomfortable school dresses have an unpleasant impact on students’ concentration. This disadvantage can cause concentration problems which has damaging effects on students’ performance. Secondly, the strict dress code conceals some students’ creativity. Troubles with imagination are a consequence of wearing the same clothing every day.

In conclusion, I believe schools’ uniform policy has not only positive but also negative impacts on students.