All Children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Learning foreign languages is a major concern these days. There is an argument that all teenagers should study a second language in school, starting as soon as possible even in the earliest grades. In my perspective, I completely agree with this view.

It is reasonable why there are many people who believe that the young should be taught a second language in the earliest grades. Firstly, studying a foreign language at early ages is easier than that of older ages. According to many studies, the best time to acquire languages is 3 years old when children start learning how to speak. As a result, children should study languages as soon as possible due to its advantages. Secondly, the sooner they excel in language skills, the sooner they become successful. Because of learning a second language at early ages, children will have more time to practise and be skillful. When the children become adults, they have many other things to take care of, leading to the difficulty of spending time learning.

Additionally, if children excel in a foreign language, they will have many opportunities in the future. The multinational companies appreciate employees who can speak a second language fluently. Consequently, they can earn more money than those who do not know other languages. It is also note-worthy that studying languages helps children be brainy, a bilingual brain can tackle complex tasks easier. The skill of switching between mother tongue and another language offers children a strong mind to handle multiple tasks.

In conclusion, while it is argued that all youngsters should or should not study languages at early ages, I am convinced that being a bilingual person as soon as possible can bring many benefits for teenagers, especially for their future.