All children should study a foreign language in school starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or dis agree with this statement?

People believe that when children begin to study in school, they should learn a foreign language as early as they can. I strongly agree with this opinion because it is easy to improve and it is also beneficial for their future.

The most significant reason why children should study a second language when they are still young is they can gain knowledge easier than when they become adult. In this stage, children are adaptable and flexible to learn about from their environments. For example, in Thailand, some parents speak English with their kid. As a result, when these kids start primary school, they are able to speak more English clearly and fluency than the kids who have never speak English with their family before.

The another important point is study a second language is advantageous for children’s future. Nowadays, most of careers tend to hire people who can speak a foreign language. Therefore, all children should learn an international language to make them improve communication skill. From my experience, I had never learned English before because my school is not international school. When I graduate from my university, I had to look for a job and I found it was difficult to find the job because of my English ability. After that, I started to take an English course but it was hard for me to improve my English. In this reason, children should study English earlier in order to have a better life.

In conclusion, international language is a vital role in human life. I completely agree that all children should learn a second language earlier because of opportunity in the careers and their brain in that stage.