All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Accessibility to health and studying service are inherent part of the basic needs of people around the world. However, from my perspective, the issue of making them free for all citizens is presumably detrimental to the rights of nearly everyone and l entirely against adoption of this approach.

To commence with, getting governmental grants for a free training system, regardless of income or wealth, is a highly controversial concept. Overcrowded academic institutions and fewer proper employment opportunities for all graduates are a number of potential drawbacks of this policy. Following the Iranian Revolution, for instance, it was determined to have no illiterate crowd in our country, and the education authorities strived to accomplish this agenda. It is essential to highlight that although the rate of illiteracy has declined over the past few decades, approximately half of the unemployed individuals nevertheless have academic qualifications.

Medical and sanitary facilities range from health promotion to prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation. Despite the fact that receiving them for no charge is in the public interest, accommodating those needs requires acquiring their costs through taxes, or otherwise the diminishing quality of services is conceivable. To put that into perspective, building hospitals, doctor salaries, equipment, maintenance of them, medication research, or even the import of alternative medicines are all costly for the administration, and relevant officials are forced to increase taxes to adjust the expenses and income.

Financial assistance for parents and other caregivers in meeting the standards for schooling and health advancement, on the other hand, plays a vital role in providing less stressful environments and making families well-supplied to support the children’s critical demands as they grow up. More pertinently, in an instance of material hardship like the COVID-19 pandemic, which was experienced by millions of people universally and caused job insecurity, income loss, and extensive school closures, the incidence would have exacerbated for society members in the absence of government intervention, economically and medically.

On balance, the development of emotionally and physically healthy adults in the future depends on a stable upbringing. However, in my opinion and based on logic, applying this strategy of publicly supported healthcare and education will put people and governments both at disadvantage, and I oppose that.