Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, American movie significantly influences the film industry around the globe, while others argue that the government must invest money on their own movie production to protect and cultivate their cultures. I agree within the statement.

It is widely argued that US film production influences the global cinema industry. It is notable because of its high quality cinematic scenes as well as their acting style. For example, Iron Man was highly praised by the international audience because of its special effects, incredible audio quality, and amazing visuals. Therefore, this movie bacame a global blockbuster and contributed a large amount of profit. Which is why Amirican government supports this film industry to boost their economy.

On the other hand, government in other countries should invest money to these industry and support their local artists to produce movies that could compete internationally such as action films, comedy, and drama. For instance, in tropical countries like Philippines has a lot of good places to create local movies which could be use as cinematic elements and promote local culture. As a result, local producers are in no need to travel abroad to create visual backgrounds. This innovative approach could boost locally made film as well as can create more jobs and can also help the industry to be well known globally by making good quality films.

In conclusion, American movies has been the most influential film industry around the globe. However, local made films subsequently becoming popular and promote their local culture with governments support it could compete worldwide.