Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The enormous development in the US film industry has influenced many other countries all over the world, which led to the idea that gouvermnts have an obligation to invest money in this perticular field to protect and develop their cultures. I would argue that this is true.

Continual development in the film industry in the United States and the quality of films produced today has proved to be an effecticve way to flurish the cultural field in the country, which has inspired a lot of other countries to follow their path. Films production can have a positive impact on rising cultural awarness within the society, for example history films based on true stories from the past could give a person a lot of information on historical moments which he did not know previosly.

In addition, the US growth in this particular field has gived them the opportunity to feed the world with naratives and propagandas that benefits their own porpuses, as a consequence goverments of other countries has resulted that the need to develop their film industry is mandatory on the grounds that it will allow them to protect their culture from such activities and show the right image of their country.

In conclusion, the large spread of influence that the US film industry has reached around the world resulted in many countries’ goverments feeling the necessity to follow up. I believe that investing in the film industry is a must, in order to develop and protect the culture in the country.