All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, both education and healthcare play a significant role in a society’s flourishing. Having healthy and educated people can accelerate the wheels of progress in a country. Having said that, funding such services by the government would free people from worrying about the costs.

In the past, people had been threatened by different diseases frequently, however, as the medical sciences have developed throughout the centuries, the problem of finding a cure or remedy has been solved for many known illnesses, but the costs of treatment are still high in many countries. According to the speed of development and growth in the world, being concerned about health conditions can slow down the pace of proceeding. Due to this, countries must bring funding for such services into consideration. If I’m not mistaken, Denmark is one of those countries which have some frameworks for budgeting health services. Although beauty-related services are not funded and I can’t disagree.

On the other hand, appropriate education facilities are essential in order to make a country outstanding and powerful. But in some areas of the world, not only does a suitable learning environment hardly exist, but also those existing ones are just affordable for the upper classes of society. In my opinion, education should be free for everyone in a country; and if I want to set an extent, I would say that studying at school must be totally free for everyone and also continuing education in universities should be funded at least for one major for all of the students. According to what I’ve heard, most European countries let their people get educated freely.

Overall, I strongly believe that both services ought to be free, no matter if governments assume that allocating funds to these issues is not economical, with a simple review and calculation of saved costs, we would definitely find that this will help the country become developed faster.