All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to the local community. To what exten do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a belief is that all large businesses should provide sports and community equipment to the local residence. This can encourage local employees to do more sports, which may improve their productivity, and increase their recognizability in that region. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this point.

First of all, if large companies help construct sport facilities, they can encourage their employees to do more exercise, which can enhance their efficiency and productivity. According to a research, sports such as swimming, jogging or running on a treadmill increases heart rates, resulting in more blood pumped to the brain, which eventually provides more energy and motivation. In my country, several large companies have applied this method, and it is observed that not only the productivity and efficiency of workers is enhanced but also result in more jobs applicants.

Moreover, providing sports and community amenities may results in an increase in brand awareness. This is because when constructing sport facilities, such as football field or basketball court, companies can implement advertisements around the field, which can help improve their recognizability in that region. For instance, some companies in my country spend an enormous amount of money to construct football field. This activity not only provide playground for children but also increase their image and have more potential customers.

In conclusion, supply sports and community facilities offers various benefits to large companies, such as improving worker’s productivity and increase their brand awareness. In my opinion, this should be encouraged, as it can also help local government to improve health standard of the residence.