All natural resources are limited, it is therefore important that all companies make products that can be used for many years. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that there are always limitations in natural resources. Given the benefits of sustainable uses of products for the environment, many people believe that businesses should prioritize utilizing eco-friendly products over the opposing ones. I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, when producing a long-lasting item, it requires expensive and rare materials so the process may cost a lot of money. However, there are also disposable items that don’t need to be durable. For instance, people in many parts of the world still use plastic bottles, nylons bags that are very convenient in many specific situations. In addition, producing durable products may restrain the development of the businesses. Specifically, if people use long-lasting items, they do not need to purchase these items for a long time.

On the other hand, I still agree with the essential of durable products. First and foremost, this item could contribute to environmental protection. It is undeniable that the usage of durable items may alleviate the exploitation of raw materials. Moreover, this scheme could reduce the waste when manufacturing the products. For example, in many areas, renewable materials are used for shopping, transportation and protection of the environment. In particular, durable resources are typically renewable, hence using it saving the budget for consumers.