All over the world, people watch foreign film much more than locally produced films. Why? Should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

Foreign movies are much more popular than local films, all around the globe. The reasons for this are discussed in further paragraphs. Also, in my opinion, legislator should provide some funding to small film markers.

Firstly, the movies produced in abroad have a huge budget because of this they can advertise their product in the market a lot. This leads to mouth publicity and ultimately gain more popularity than a local movie. Secondly, as they have abudance of capital, so they can use various animations to make the movie stand out in the market. Additionally, sometimes people try to fit in the society and they choose watch such movies.

Moreover, I believe that local movies can also earn the fame, if the producers of those films have enough finance. In such case, government should support and encourage them as a movie is also a form of an art. In addition, a film represents the local culture of a region. Apart from this, if an artist is properly paid then it motives them for an extraordinary performance which results to a fabulous movie.

All in all, in recent times, highly funded foreign movies are encouraged but this can be change if government promotes local film markers.