All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides, and so are the people. Society’s people are divided into two groups. Therefore, education has become a topic of debate among the folks. This essay will compare and contrast both of the perspectives along with my view. From my standpoint, it is better for children to learn many different skills.

On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that encouraging children to learn a range of lessons will yield better results. The most compelling reason for believing this is that consumption of vast knowledge helps the upcoming generation in many different fields. For instance, they will be able to understand the uses of present technologies. Moreover, they will have a knowledge of upcoming inflations as well. To cite an example, children will be able to understand the theory of artificial intelligence, which is vastly used across the globe. This encourages growth and pursuit of excellence.

Despite the above statements, I am of the view that instilling skills in children will improve more beneficial. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that in many instances, understanding the theory is not everything. A student who knows the concept, understands what something means nevertheless, he will not be able to use it since he does not have skills required. In addition, someone who has many years of experience in a field will be able to work in that field anywhere across the world. for example, an interviewer will ask for experience to work in his or her company. therefore, knowledge without skills is of less use.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that skills are a more important value. This is because output is significant that input. Given this situation, It is recommended that schools should put more effort into promoting skills.