All students should study art and music in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that schoolchildren should be subjected to some form of art education in their schools. I entirely stand with this view for reasons related to the children’s improved capacity to master such activities from an early age and the positive implications these might have regarding their overall character.

The main reason I agree is it is often well settled that youngsters have a magnificent capability to improve and perfect their artistic sense compared to adults. That is to say, a child who starts this journey of mastering an art form in their school does not only manifest an expedited learning curve, but they would also be able to immerse themself within this world of expression allowing them to comprehend and link all other information in a subtle manner. For example, an adult music student who starts learning melodies and chords later on in their life often expresses severe difficulties of not being able to differentiate those as a consequence of missing ear training during their childhood. In my opinion (in theory, the whole paragraph is your opinion, so this phrase is not necessary), if art students did not start this endeavor through a disciplined school program, they would, later on, be confronted with various obstacles hindering their artistic sense.

In addition to this, many positive consequences concerning children’s character development are associated with learning music and art in schools. This is due to the fact that possessing an artistic infatuation excludes many extreme tendencies instantiated as of today in the younger generation. For instance, it would be almost impossible to find a young musician who manifests a violent behavior owing to the serenity subsumed by different musical scales. As this example illustrates, adults would never be able to guarantee the well-being of many children if it had not been for the implementation of art studies programs in schools.

In conclusion, I strongly subscribe to the idea that art should be ranked highly throughout educational institutions in order to allow students to harness this mastery. The pivotal role it plays in the process of children’s character development should never be underestimated.