Alternative energy resources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that the use of natural powers can be expensive. Thus, there has been much debate whether we should invest in these resources or use the current coal, oil and gas to power our cities. Despite the heavy expenses of renewable energy, I believe that it’s worth considering them as a viable option. Hence, I disagree with this statement.

There are many factors, that explain why we should replace contemporary energy sources with natural powers . First of all, generating energy from natural sources can be beneficial for our environment. That is because, these sources produce no greenhouse gas emissions which could substantially increase the climate. The change in climate , causes extreme harm to the environment, plants and most importantly public health. Therefore ,they are essential to be used as an alternative to combat climate change. Secondly, the advancement in this field can provide many job opportunities. Since, the implementation of the project requires lots of work . For example, it can create a wide range of labor dedicated to high specialized engineering roles to installation and maintenance positions. Thus, it is advantageous to make use of such powers as they enable numerous job applications and enhance the environment .

However , there are challenges associated with the widespread adoption of renewable energy sources . First of all, the the initial costs of setting up renewable energy infrastructure are often high. For example, the installation of wind turbines and solar panels requires significant investment. Additionally, the fact that these technologies often rely on advanced materials and engineering makes them more expensive compared to traditional fossil fuels. Moreover, renewable energy sources can be intermittent, which means some technologies can function on particular circumstances . For example, the operation of wind turbines depends on the wind conditions or solar panels are only available when the sun is shining. Therefore, the high expenditures and intermittency’s of natural energy resources can prevent many nations from integrating them into their systems.

In conclusion, despite the high expenses of renewable energy sources, I still believe in its efficacy as they gradually benefit the environment and combat hazards associated with using fossil fuels.