Alternative medicine gives positive impact for people who have health problem

In recent years, using non-traditional medicines to treat illness rather than consulting doctors is on the rise. Whilst this trend may be a cost-effective method, I believe it has adverse ramifications.

People who opposed to non-conventional medicine believe that it does not back by scientific evidence; therefore, its safety and efficacy does not be guarantee. In the past, herbal remedies are used by our ancestors to alleviate symptoms. Even though the development in medicine nowadays has increased, some people still choose to try natural products instead of making an appointment with doctor. Ginger, for instance, have been used in treating cough, but without medical help it may develop into aggressive pneumonia.

Furthermore, delaying treatment may result in progression of the disease or turning into a chronic condition. Not only do patients have to pay a higher bill because of the complications of the disease, but they also may lead to poor quality of their well-being. During covid-19, people preferred self-treatment and other natural products instead of seeking medical attention which result in both more fatalities and the spreading of the virus.

In conclusion, although non-mainstream medicine has been used for ages, as it may appear to people to be a cheaper option. It seems to me that it may have detrimental effects on the overall health of individuals