Although abuse of the system is inevitable, social welfare payments are essential to protect the rights citizens have to a guaranteed minimum income in a democratic society. Discuss.

Today I am thinking about social welfare payments. We are living in the modern world where every sphere has special rules and finance obligation. Therefore, citizens do not protect from different financial problems. Someone thinks that citizens can abuse of the system, but payments are essential to protect the rights citizens and I agree with the statement.

The first and main in subsidies that governments give people basic payments. The person must prepare the documents and after that social welfare payment will be available. For example, it is quota for a person with a disability, business or family payments. It is important for life of people, because someone cannot live without helping from government.

At the same time that person can do for their protection – buy insurance. Thanks to this decision citizen creates a “finance pillow” for the future. Usually, companies offer insurances for different goals and coasts. After customer chooses the best variant for his happening. For instance, it can be the car insurance which has a budget for recovery of car.

In contrast to usual using of these insurances and payments people can use quotas with self-serving motives. It is abuse of the system. I know one happening when businessman received a business payment from government and he spent money on his vacation. In my view, government must check documents before and after.

In addition, I want to notice that government should check citizens qualitatively.