Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, This often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Hard work is the key to success. In many countries, it is believed that the road to development lies in working painstakingly. This is the reason they have implemented, more than average working hours. The usual timings of offices and industries are 9 am to 5 pm which are further extended to three to four hours so that productivity rate can be increased, this results in more profits than usual increasing overall economy of the country.

This fact is true, but its demerits outweigh its merits. Overtime work disturbs the work-life balance. All the work and no play make Jack a dull boy, it is recommended for a healthy life style, at least 9 hours of sleep must be taken. Without proper rest, a person could not work properly. Moreover, it deteriorates health, he develops diseases related to the heart, liver and upset stomach. Psychological disorders like mental stress, depression and anxiety in society are side effects of it. Significant increments in mental disorders might result in people committing suicide.

Family responsibilities are compromised when the expenditure of time on work gets more. Apparent change has been seen in the divorce rate nowadays, which is due to this reason. The person working more than 10 to 11 hours at work does not get time for family. The Broken families lead to mentally unstable children who cannot focus on their studies and they fail at different stages of life.

Concluding we can say that economic stability might be a factor of happiness but this happiness at the cost of precious time that requires to be spent with family is not a good deal. A good family life boosts the persona of a person. To become a developed state we first need to build a welfare society.