Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s true that, although it is totally illegal, physical punishment can continue in a lot of countries. Some people feel that parents ought to have the right to punish their children with this way. Although children should not be hit and they should feel safe in their learning environment, but I agree with this view due to thinking twice before breaking the rules of students and stopping bad behavior of an effective punishment.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments for punishing children by parents. One of the main reasons is the not being hit of children. This is because if parents hit their children in the right punishment, the children may feel themselves sole, which can increase the risk of stress. When they want to do something, the children may remember or realize not having any support in their lives. As a result, they may be afraid of not achieving success. Another reason is feeling safe in their learning environment. This means that if children are interested in learning something, parents should create the opportunity for their children, which can increase children’s grades at school. As a result, children can build their career for living in good condition and they may engage in achieving to this achievement.

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that parents should set the right punishment. Firstly, I believe that students will think twice before breaking the rules. This means that if students study hard at school, they may gain reputation of all peers and teachers and they can break the rules when they need. For example, if there is wearing uniform like this rule, the pupils can find situation for it. However, when they have emergency situation, such as not trying the uniform, the students will not wear it. Therefore, they can believe this condition before breaking the rules. Secondly, I also feel that effective punishment can stop bad behavior. This is because when parents create a punishment like giving mobile phones in children’s learning environment, the children may be afraid of not doing their tasks fully. As a result, they may try to fulfill them quickly and effectively. Additionally, if children want to learn something, such as drawing, not allowing to learn it can be the best punishment for them.

In conclusion, while parents should not hit their children and children should realize safety of their learning environment, nevertheless, I believe that students will think twice before not obeying the rules and that productive punishment can stop bad behavior.