Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies

For some individuals, urban parks are very important, although, some people think that this place can be used for a business purpose or for building residential areas for growing society. I completely disagree with the idea of removing parks from the cities, in the following paragraph, I will highlight my point of view.

To begin with, I would like to say that our world faces very serious environmental problems because of the growing population in developing countries. The cities are overcrowded and the level of pollution is increased every year. For example, vehicles and factories emit a big amount of harmful pollutants. Also, areas around the cities are affected by deforestation, therefore, lack of trees allows a greater amount of greenhouse gases to be released to the atmosphere. However, if people keep their parks they can protect an urban ecosystem and decrease the level of pollution in the air.

Secondly, the parks are a good field for entertainments for townish residents. A townsperson does not have enough time to go out of the city and enjoy nature, but it is possible to do in the nearby parks. For instance, it is a good place to do some sport in the morning and relax under the trees all over the year. Moreover, families with kids can do outdoor activities and old citizens can improve their health and physical state there.

In conclusion, I would like to say that I am against removing public parks and using the place for the business or other purposes. Because, an urban person needs a part of nature around to have clean air, as well as, to have the area for the outdoor activities.