Although modern life has brought with it improvements in people’s standard of living, people are not generally happy with their lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to technological advances, nowadays there are countless opportunities for people to do laborious activities just by trying them out on a small scale. It is considered by some that modernized technologies bring joy and amusement, however, there are also others who think that with the presence of technologies, people are feeling uneasy about their daily routines. I believe that even if technologies are satisfactory and bring betterment, they don’t provide happiness in individuals’ lives.

Firstly, people believe that modern machinery is making our life more enjoyable and amusing because simple devices have been developed to make most aspects of life easier. For instance, microwaves, washing machines and other mechanics are invented to make sure that people don’t have any challenges to finish their everyday tasks. This makes it cosy to spare their time with rejoicing things rather than working all day and doing their needs.

Furthermore, strong matches are truly beneficial for the people who are born naturally disabled. With the aid of robotics and mechanizations, today many people with limited physical capabilities are feeling a lot better than before on which the technology wasn’t developed yet. As an example, recently, students of MIT University invented automated glasses which work connected to the dumb person’s brain, ensuring that a person can see the words told by surrounding people and translate the person’s thoughts into speech.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that modern technologies have significantly improved the standard of living and provided solutions to various challenges, it is crucial to recognize that happiness is a subjective aspect of human existence. The convenience brought about by technological advancements in daily tasks, as exemplified by the invention of time-saving devices, undoubtedly contributes to a more comfortable lifestyle.