It is the responsiblity of schools to teach children how to behave well, while provding formal education. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that schools are responsible for teaching children both in behavioral manner as well as formal education. While this statement holds more merits in several ways, I disagree with this opinion.

One reason why educational organizations should take that duty is associated with the integration of behavior and education. This is because since people can achieve success with background knowledge and good behavior, educating them with those features simultaneously may be effective for future personal and professional life. Take workers in any organizations as an example. They are required mostly sufficient experience and good behavior to achieve promotion. Another factor is linked to equality. In other words, there are some parents who are limitless kind for their children. When children make mistake, those parents may noy want to force them to fix it. At schools, however, teachers can approach all children equally and legally. As a result, children can grow with better behavior.

In my opinion, however, parents should take this responsibility. First and foremost, in modern world, the majority of parents tend to work to meet children’s needs. When they have to work with their kids’ behavior, this may be better opportunity for children to spend more time with their parents. This may improve family bonds. Second, as children spend most of their time with their family members, parents’ attitudes, characters and socializing manners can be mirrored by their children. Thus, when parents can explain their own actions with practice, children may start to separate what is wrong and right. Therefore, parental role in children behavior should be prioritized, encouraging parents to take this responsibility.

In conclusion, although schools’ contribution to teach students good behavior can be higher, I consider that parental role can outweigh it.