Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an idea that most of the people prefers news on the internet to newspapers, but they think that newspapers remains the most important sources. I completely disagree with that idea, newspapers were important in the past times, internet news are more logical and objective right now.

Firstly, people defends idea which is newspapers informations are much more important than the news on the internet. Some newspaper organizations may be biased because they supported by the government or institutions. To explain that, internet news are much objective. There was a football game between north korea and brazil and brazil won that game but their president Kim Yong instructed his citizens to broadcast news that they won the match but when they look at internet they saw that they losed the match. People can learn wrong information in newspapers, internet news gives true and objective information.

Another point to consider is why people should choose internet news, its more logical and much easy to reach. In other words, you can watch the breaking news an be informed quickly on the internet but the newspapers have printing process and it make time to reach people. In Turkey there is a news channel named “Kanald” and there is a ship sinking incident currently on the agenda and the channel publish this news just a few hours later, when new images are avaliable to them they can quickly inform people about developments, but newspapers cannot do that, they can inform people on the morning or a few days later. The speed and capacity of the internet show that they are more important than newspaper.

When all the things are taken into account, it is obvious that internet news are above newspapers because interner is muc more objective and it gives information quickly