Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the newspapers will remain as a crucial source for gaining insights. This essay disagrees with that statement. I believe in with the rise of digital media, The scale of newspapers has been declining with loss of business and users shifting to the internet because it is convientable.

In today’s era, where majority of users transitioned online. They prefer to read the headlines on their screens rather than the physical copies since it’s free of cost and convenient.On the other hand It doesn’t provide profound information of the specific topic. It is not easily available since you need to visit to a shop or hire a distributer of the corporation which can be a hustle. Some manufacturers can charge expensive cost which isn’t affordable leading to infuriating tensions from the citizens. For instance, A gazette company had a rapid downfall due the marketing ploy to compel people on buying their high cost pamplets.

The status quo of today’s generation are using their smart phones to get updates from all around the world using applications such as instagram and youtube which they can access to behind the sences but videos as well. The only requirement is an internet connection and a telephone. CNN, Wall Street Journal and Al Jazeera are just few of the reputated brands where aspirants use to gain insights of the globe. Over 50 percent of the population are using these services from them.

In conclusion, All though for the demographic of the age between 80-90 who don’t have any knowledge about the futuristic trends. The newspapers will remain less valuable with the turbulant loss of retailers and other jobs where they shift to the newer meta and that is through digital medita due to the convience.