Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Newspapers are the most important source of news. However, most people prefer to read news on the internet. I partly agree. From my perspective, the internet is easier and cheaper to access than newspapers in order to read news. Furthermore, the newspaper’s cost is so high.

Although some people think that newspapers will always be popular, many people can instantly access news thanks to the internet in the modern world. Those who want to achieve news now, need to follow news notifications with their smart devices. In other words, these state-of-the-art technologies enable them to get informed wherever and whenever they want. For instance, Turkey experienced a big earthquake last year. Besides, individuals could follow with the internet what happened in cities that experienced earthquake. Therefore, it is clear that online platforms are always the quickest way to get the information.

On the other hand, old people prefer newspapers to the internet owing to the fact that they could not catch up with technology. Contrastingly, buying daily newspapers are more costly than reading news on the internet. At the same time, newspapers have a distribution cost an account of the fact that can be reflected with the price, so the newspaper’s price will increase. As a result, an average cost of the newspaper will definitely be more than the internet, and this will make it very difficult for the newspapers to remain as the major resource of information.

In conclusion, anyone who prefers to read news on the internet, so easy access and instant news. Conversely, people do not want to read newspapers because of high price plus late information.