Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

While the internet has been taking the place of newspapers as the best way to find information easily, some people think tabloids keep their importance. I am inclined to agree with the former viewpoint.

First of all, newspapers will continue their significant role in informing humans with reliable sources of information. All the data given on the internet are not trustworthy. However, facts on the newspapers are checked by professional journalists before being printed. Moreover, it is the best way for people living in rural areas to know what is happening in the world. There are still some places where people do not have the ability to get information online because of low internet connection. As a result, many of them prefer reading news that is printed.

On the other hand, one of the main reason why most people would rather get news online is that they can read any information more quickly via online platforms without going anywhere. These days, the majority of humans seek statistics from Facebook, Telegram, or other websites, which can allow them to know data much faster and wherever they are. Reading online news is eco-friendly to the environment. Because, in order to make a paper, many forests are cut. Another point is that getting news online is less expensive and can not require fees for printing work.

To conclude, although newspapers are informative and reliable sources of data, accessing the internet is an easy and simple way to find information.