although more people read news on internet, newspaper remains the most important source of news

Internet is beginning to rival the newspaper as the best place to have an access to all the information about what is happening in the world. While a faction of individuals assert that this trend will continue, I contend that internet cannot be a good substitute for traditional ones.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of internet which we need to take into consideration. In fact, internet can give an instant access to news in any location even if we are outside or at home as clicking the button can be enough to be informed on any electronic devices, ranging from phones to computers. Especially, in recent years, social media platforms, including Instagram and Twitter, have been exploded due to a high level of new information.

On the other hand, I believe that it is better off reading newspaper to be informed because of some important factors. Firstly, most of the people, especially those who live in rural areas, might not have an internet connection while we do not want to use internet even if we do have an access. Furthermore, newspaper is more reliable source of communication news, which employ only professional journalists and editors. Final reason is that reading newspaper is more practical way rather than using electronic gadgets, because people can understand, annotate and absorb the content more easily when they look at the paper.

In conclusion, although some people advocate for internet because of its efficiency, I argue that newspaper is more reliable source, which has passed through generations so far.