always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. to what extent do you agree or daisagree?

The habit of telling the truth is very crucial for people to maintain their relationships. I partially agree with the idea of always speaking the truth because speaking the truth might help another person to grow, but it could be worse if the other person is an elder or senior.

To initiate, describing the truth to another person can help him to work on his weak spots, since our weak spots can’t be noticed by ourselves, so a true judgment helps effectively. Furthermore, speaking the truth is very essential to build a strong and trustworthy relationship. For instance, if the teacher says to a topper that he isn’t good in science, then neither will their relationship get weak nor will the student lose his position, but it will strengthen both. Likewise, if a friend tells you that your handwriting isn’t readable, then the other will get a chance to improve it.

Apart from that, speaking the truth can make conditions worse when the truth is about an elder or senior person. In some circumstances, speaking the truth might seem like rude behavior because the other person doesn’t expect the behavior. For instance, in a metro, telling a person that he smells terrible can ruin his whole day. Similarly, in the office, telling the boss that his work is inappropriate can weaken the chances of promotion for that particular employee.

In conclusion, the person who is used to speaking the truth can improve relationships and also can help another to grow, while in some conditions remaining silent is the best decision.