Always telling the truth is the most important factor in a relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many that being honest in any kind of relationships is one of the key factors. I completely agree with this viewpoint because this it strengthens affairs and avoids the potential negative habits.

To begin, first and foremost reason explains the importance of telling the truth is that it ensures continuous maintenance of relations. This is because it leads individuals to ensure that the other party is sincere with them. A person, for example, who always sticks to lying others, trying to hide some problematic cases is highly likely to lose his reputation. In terms of consequences of it, be it close or temporary connections such as family, friends, girlfriend can be destructed by these actions. The more people staying honest, the long their connections will last.

Another compelling argument in favour of this trend is that telling a lie may be turned into bad habits in the long term. The underlying reason is that people tend to demonstrate this behavior as they lie and not get caught. Being capable of benefiting from this will encourage them to avoid being frank. Its harmful impacts are observed in professional settings, posing a threat to their position. For instance, a manager keeps trying to manipulate company’s indicators in their favour to get extra bonuses and promoted, may result in a company losing its image and him being fired if the public becomes aware of it.

In conclusion, I would argue that being sincere in relations has a vital role, since it provides maintaining relationships strong and prevents individuals from picking habits up, which can detrimentally influence their position