An increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, beauty standards social media which is giving rise to individuals opting for plastic surgeries in order to ameliorate their looks. Although, I believe that opting for any facial changes should be a person choice, however, I strongly reckon that it is leading to self- doubt among the youth.

To commence, the primary reason behind facial operations is the desire of people to look similar to celebrities whom they see on screens. The celluloid presents the actors in a perfect way with righting and makeup which the common man perceives to be the real look of their idols. This subsequently leads to humans opting for cosmetic surgeries. Apart from that, sometimes the reasons are beyond the mere improvement of facial features, notably in the case of accidents where these operations act as a relief for the survivor.

Considering multiple reasons behind the emerging trend, I opine that in the absence of proper understanding of the difference between the reel and real life, it gives rise to false beauty standards and lower self-esteem where the focus is only on the outer appearance and not the innate quateties. To exemplify, Korean skin multitudes is glass clear is being desired by multitudes for which they are undergoing multiple processes without even realizing that it is an ethnic feature of that nation.

To reiterates, getting any changes to the physical appearance ought to the an individual’s choice; nevertheless, it should not come at the cost of side effects and ignorance of inner beauty.