An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days a large amount of people do cosmetic surgeries to become beautful rather than advance their appearance.I guess it has both advantages and disadvantages for person.But i think it causes more negative development rather than positive one.Because it is harmful for human’s health.

Nowadays girls are tent to do plastic surgeries like they make thir lips bigger and do surgery to their eyes. In my opinion they do this because of beauty standards.For instance in Kazakhstan if you have big eyes and big lips people will admire you so much. I guess all people should do whatever they want to their faces.However it can cause big problem in the future to person’s health.The fillers on human’s lips or nose can be dangerous and it can lead to a lot of health problems like cancer.

Also, in other countries plastic surgery become very normal thing.For example in Korea from the birth of the child their parents start to save money to their child’s plastic surgery. When child become adult their parents will give them a card to plastic surgery like a present.But in the future person can become obsessed with plastic surgeries and will do it on and on while their face will not be disfigured.

But if person want to feel himself beautiful and gain confidence i guess it would be beneficial for them.

To sum up,people do cosmetic surgeries becuase of beauty standarts and to become beautiful in society but it have much more negative sides than positive.