An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In these days, majority of people are utilising the internet to interact with new individuals and spent time with them. According to some persons, this has strengthened relationship by bringing people together while some argue that overuse of internet has lead to loneliness. The following essay will cover both side of argument.

On one hand, internet has made easier for people to stay in touch more conveniently. Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram provides users a way to communicate with their close ones to convey useful information. This is especially beneficial for those who have their family members living abroad to bridge long distances. In addition. online communities helps people to find other users with their similar interests. For instance, individuals who have a medical condition same as of other users gives them a feeling of hope to deal with it.

On the other side, some believe that users become more lonely due to its overreliance. Online platforms often lack face to face communication. Surfers relies on keeping in touch with their friends and family members virtually which may led to the feeling of depression and anxiety. Furthermore, prolonged use of internet may result in metal health problems for internet users. In addition, people might lack confidence due to absence of one-on-one conversation as they spent most time in their rooms streaming online or in playing games.

In conclusion, internet is undeniably one of the greatest modern innovations fostering relationship between individuals whereas it may result in lonely feelings. In my opinion, people should use internet for important interactions with their close ones while not neglecting the importance of physical communications.