An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the widespread use of the technology for interaction and socialization. While some people believe that it has brought people closer together, others argue that they are becoming isolated. From my perspective, I hold the view that using technology for communication has both positive and negative points.

On the one hand, using technology can offer several benefits. First of all, through social platforms, now people may keep in contact with loved ones without geographical distance. As a result, it will make them feel close to being at home. For instance, students studying abroad tend to keep in touch with their families and friends on a daily basis via some apps such as Zalo, Messenger, and Viber. Moreover, using technology also helps people have friends that are from different nations and circumstances. Indeed, when people can broaden their horizon by approaching diverse cultures, opinions, ideas in cyberspace, everybody who has similar interests and viewpoints can share together.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that online interaction can bring many drawbacks. To begin with, the most noticeable negative point of using technology for communication is that it is reliant. In fact, some individuals become overly reliant on online interactions, even addiction, leading to a sense of digital isolation. Consequently, spending too much time online is a challenge to real life relationships, even antisocial activities. Secondly, the information bubble is a dramatic con. It is clear that online platforms often shift content to user preferences, creating space where people are exposed only to like-minded views. As a result, this can reinforce biases and limit exposure to diverse perspectives.

To conclude, I firmly believe that while technological breakthroughs can bring advantages like blurring geographical distance, broadening relationships in terms of finding new friends and socializing,they cause consequences such as dependence and bias.Overall, people should be aware of potential dangers and be a wise user.