An increasing number of people choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The tendency of people opting for plastic surgery is becoming increasingly ubiquitous. Social media and higher outlook expectation are the principal reasons behind this trajectory, although and it should be considered a positive development in terms of personal and social advancements.

The popularity of undergoing cosmetic operations is explained by a combination of factors. Firstly, as more followers are exposed to virtual beauty through the altering body functions available on social media and mobile apps, they tend to desire to permanently achieve these changes by using the procedure. The Fitspiration feature on Instagram, for example, has allowed users to alter their facial or body characteristics to become attractive, directly encouraging their cosmetic alterations. Furthermore, this shift is also seen as an essential indication of emphasis on appearance and cosmetic surgery. One way of explaining this is that modern populations are not only more self-conscious of how they present but also transparent about cosmetology; hence, they increasingly accept aesthetic intervention.

This phenomenon generates various benefits. A significant outcome is that numerous hopeful candidates who have body defects can improve their outlook to be more confident and capable. To illustrate, if individuals with facial limitations due to the aging process, innate conditions, and accidents could be reconstructed through surgical intervention, they would obtain a higher level of self-assurance, fulfilling spiritual revival. Additionally, this higher demand indicates the significant reform in the quality of plastic surgery. For demonstration, when safer medical advances such as blood transfusions, anesthesia, and antiseptics are implemented, while surgeons become well-trained, aesthetic operations are securely operated. Therefore, this achieves more reliability among societies.

In conclusion, societal networks, associated with self-care requirements, are to blame for the rise of cosmetic surgery. Nevertheless, this should be regarded as an advantageous trend since it enhances personal improvement and cosmetology.